Active through the summer in Seefeld

The Olympiaregion Seefeld in the Tyrol is sure to make every holiday maker’s heart beat faster.
The Seefeld Plateau at 1,200 m above the sea offers perfect conditions for an active holiday. Walking, hiking, biking, golfing, Nordic walking and much more can be enjoyed amidst a truly amazing natural landscape.

Seperator
     
Rushing mountain streams and sweet-scented alpine flowers

accompany the clearly marked trails past idyllic pastures and huts to the most magnificent vantage points of the region.

Nature lovers, walkers, hikers and climbers

The thin air at this altitude increases the number of red blood cells which works a bit like a fountain of youth. Take a deep breath of mountain air along 650 km of marked walking, hiking and climbing trails. More than 60 traditional lodges cater for mountain aficionados.

Alpine pasture hikes

•    Wildmoosalm
•    Reither Joch Alm
•    Pfeishütte
•    Rosshütte

 

More about mountain restaurants and pastures

image description
     
Mountain biking & Cycling

Cyclists benefit from over 570 km of cycle paths, with some challenging ones for the thrill seekers – there are no limits to the imagination for mountain bikers.

opener

Across the sunny Seefeld high plateau on two wheels

Would you like a little assistance on your bike tour? Then an e-bike is just the ticket. It’s ideal for those who like to take things easy and not break into a sweat. There will be about 100 e-bikes by Movelo available from numerous rental stations this summer.

Furthermore, there are several battery charging stations located throughout the region. Ask in one of the information offices for the e-bike flyer, in which you’ll find an overview of all stations as well as tour suggestions.

 

E-bike-routes

Seperator
Golf in Seefeld

Seefeld offers the perfect setting to improve your handicap and concentrate on your gameplay. The peaceful atmosphere and the serenity of the alps induce the calmness you need to concentrate on your game.

Golf Clubs on the high plateau

The Golfclub Seefeld-Wildmoos is one of the “Leading Golf Courses Austria” and experts rank it amongst the top 100 golf courses world-wide. The 18 fairways sit harmoniously in the Tyrolean landscape with its meadows and forests, surrounded by magnificent fir trees and spruces.

A golfer’s paradise nestling between a romantic lake and ragged mountains: the Golfclub Seefeld-Reith is close to the centre of Seefeld and the 9-hole course is great for experienced players.

The Golfacademy Seefeld (100 m from the hotel) is perfect for beginners and our guests benefit from a 35% reduction on fees.

image description
     
Swimming – outdoor and indoor

The Olympiaregion Seefeld lives up to its name – “See” means lake, and a "water" theme features throughout the community.

opener

Lakes and swimming pools

The natural lake is the pride and joy of Seefeld and is part of a nature reserve, which our guests can enjoy. Summer amenities include outdoor pool, kiddies’ pool, beach volleyball, water trampoline and fun kayaks. The Café-Restaurant-Bar Strandperle takes care of the culinary needs of visitors.

Fantastic facilities for swimmers and comprehensive wellness offers feature at the Olympia Sports and Congress Centre.They include an indoor water-scape with a section for children and infants, a 140 m long white water torrent, new outdoor facilities and a children’s playground. Visitors can sweat it out in sauna facilities extending over a surface area of more than 2,000 m2.

Peace and tranquility are on offer at the ErlebnisWelt Alpenbad Leutasch pool complex. The many attractions include bubble jet recliners, a large tube slide, a massage bay and a waterfall.


Further information

Please ask us for more information about leisure activities and current events in Seefeld.

Aktiv durch den Sommer in Seefeld

In der Olympiaregion Seefeld in Tirol schlägt jedes Urlauberherz höher. Das Seefelder Plateau auf 1.200 Meter Seehöhe bietet perfekte Bedingungen für Ihren Aktivurlaub. Die einzigartige Natur lockt zum Wandern, Biken, Golfen oder Nordic Walking.

Seperator
     
Rauschenden Gebirgsbäche und duftenden Almblumen

führen vorbei an bestens markierten Wegen zu idyllischen Almen und Hütten sowie zu den schönsten Aussichtspunkten der Region.

Naturliebhaber, Wanderer und Kletterer

In der dünneren Luft dieser Höhe steigt die Zahl der roten Blutkörperchen. Das hält fit und wirkt wie ein Jungbrunnen. Höhenluft atmen auf rund 650 km markierter Wander-, Berg- und Klettersteigrouten. Und über 60 bewirtschaftete Hütten und Almen sorgen für das leibliche Wohl der Bergfexen.

image description
     
Mountainbiken & Radfahren

Die über 570 km Radwege lassen jedes Radler-Herz höher schlagen. Auch für die abenteuerlustigen Sportler gibt es zahlreiche anspruchsvolle Routen im Angebot – den Phantasien aller Bergbiker sind hier keine Grenzen gesetzt.

opener

Auf zwei Rädern über das sonnige Seefelder Hochplateau

Brauchen Sie eine kleine Unterstützung für Ihre Fahrradtour? Dann macht Ihnen das E-Bike Ihr Leben leichter. Es ist ideal für einen gemütlichen Ausflug und Sie kommen garantiert nicht ins Schwitzen. Diesen Sommer gibt es wieder ca. 100 E-Bikes der Firma Movelo an zahlreichen Verleihstationen. Zusätzlich stehen mehrere Akkuladestationen in der Region bereit. Eine Übersicht aller Stationen sowie Routenvorschläge finden Sie im aktuellen E-Bike Flyer, welcher in allen Infobüros erhältlich ist.

 

E-Bike-Routen

Seperator
Golfen in Seefeld

In Seefeld finden Sie sich in der richtigen Umgebung, um Ihr Handicap zu verbessern und sich auf das Spiel zu konzentrieren. Die harmonische Atmosphäre und die Stille der Alpen strahlen die nötige Ruhe aus, die Sie für Ihr Spiel brauchen.

Golf Clubs am Hochplateau

Der Golfclub Seefeld-Wildmoos zählt zu den „Leading Golf Courses Austria“ und wird von Fachleuten unter die Top 100 Golfplätze der Welt gereiht. Die 18 Spielbahnen fügen sich in die Tiroler Landschaft mit Wiesen und Wäldern ein und werden umrahmt von mächtigen Tannen und Fichten.

Ein Golferparadies zwischen Wildsee und Bergpanorama: Der Golfclub Seefeld-Reith liegt nah am Seefelder Zentrum und der 9-Loch Platz bietet umfangreichen Golfspaß für Profis.

Ein einmaliges Übungsareal für Anfänger bietet die Golfacademy Seefeld (100 m vom Hotel entfernt), wo sich die Gäste unseres Hotels über -35 % Ermäßigung freuen können.

image description
     
Schwimmen - Outdoor und Indoor

Die Olympiaregion Seefeld macht seinem Namen alle Ehre. Das Motto "Wasser" zieht sich hier durch die gesamte Gemeinde.

opener

Seen und Schwimmbäder

Der größte Stolz der Gemeinde Seefeld ist der Wildsee im Ort. Hier finden sich die Gäste inmitten des Naturschutzgebietes wieder. Die Strandperle bietet Sommerspaß in Freibecken, Kinderbecken und einem Beachvolleyballplatz. Wassertrampolin und Fun Kajaks bieten die Möglichkeit sich richtig auszutoben und im Café- Restaurant-Bar Strandperle erleben die Gäste Genussmomente.

Umfangreichen Badespaß und ein großes Wellnessangebot findet sich im Olympia Sport- und Kongresszentrum. Mit Indoor-Wasserlandschaft inklusive Kinder- und Babybereich, 140m Wildwasserfluss, neuer Außenanlage und Kinderspielplatz. In einer über 2.000 m² großen Saunalandschaft kommen die Besucher ins Schwitzen.

Ruhe und Gelassenheit bietet die ErlebnisWelt Alpenbad Leutasch.Das Erlebnisbad bietet viele Attraktionen, wie Luftsprudelliegen, eine große Röhrenrutsche, Massagebucht und einen Wasserfall.

Fragen Sie nach!

Gerne informieren wir Sie an unserer Rezeption über Möglichkeiten und aktuelle Veranstaltungen in Seefeld.